//
you're reading...
News/Journalism/Media

On The Alleged Flaw That Is My Independence

Love, InshAllah

photo1

On a recent flight out to San Francisco, I comfortably nestled into my emergency row window seat that I had swapped for my beloved aisle seat just so that my fellow passenger could sit across the aisle from his wife.  As the flight took off, we struck up a conversation and he told me about how he and his wife have been traveling the world ever since they both retired.  Next on their docket is a tour of South Asia, and I jumped at the chance to encourage him to visit India.

We discussed my trips to India, and I happily told him all about my solo research trips.  I even told him about how I one day hope to see even more than the handful of cities in India that I’ve been fortunate enough to visit thus far.  After this brief conversation, he capped off our travel talk with…

View original post 526 more words

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

